Payoff of paying attention to Florida State

So this crazy football game happened. If you missed it, basically Miami and Florida State went back and forth and Miami came back in the final moments and took the lead. Da U won 38-34.

I hate both teams. Despise them. Like really, the only way for me to win this game as a fan was if both teams lost. But hey, watching FSU isn’t the worst thing in the world with the guy they have under center. Christian Ponder is totally cute, right? It’s not just me? Help me decide.

Hike! Hellooooo Chris Ponder!

Hike! Hellooooo Chris Ponder!

An old pic, but a good one. Shirts are for suckers anyway.

An old pic, but a good one. Shirts are for suckers anyway.

Addressing reporters on Media Day.

Addressing reporters on Media Day.

Gee, score, all right, high five!

Gee, score, all right, high five!

Hit me, I'm open!

Hit me, I'm open! (Bonus hottie behind CP on the right!)

CP is on the right. You're welcome.

CP is on the right. You're welcome.

So what say you, readers? Hottie, or am I crazy*? I need YOU.

*in addition for being a disgusting human being for thinking a Seminole is attractive

6 thoughts on “Payoff of paying attention to Florida State

  1. Growng up a Maryland fan has made me very anti-FSU, so I always pulled for Miami when they played. Now they’re all in the ACC, so I just root for the underdog. Last night, I was rooting for Miami outwardly, but inside I was pulling for Christian Ponder because he is gorgeous!

    I’m so glad you put up a post about him because if you didn’t, I was definitely going to do one! haha

  2. He looks like Joe Mauer! Needs to grow the sideburns a smidge longer….

    (Weirdly, now that I think about it, I’m pretty sure Mauer signed a letter of intent to play football for Florida before he decided to go into baseball. Am I remembering that wrong? He made the right decision, as far as I’m concerned!)

  3. Mauer actually signed an LOI to play QB for FSU – which would have made him a bit like Chris Weinke Redux…

    …except a lot hotter and with a successful MLB career. ;)

    Here’s something to consider with Ponder: he has a 4.0 GPA in an MBA program and is applying for a Rhodes scholarship – so he’s not just a pretty face and a hawt six-pack.

Leave a comment