Forgive Me Brady, For I Have Sinned

See, I knew you and your Bunch (heh, get it? Get it? Cause his last name is Brady and there was a show called The Brady Bunch and since the quarterback is the face of the team most of the time people say it’s the [quarterback’s last name]’s team and there is more than one other player on that team and they could be called a bunch. Ha Ha Ha. I am soooo funny. /every single sportscaster/sportswriter in the last five years) were playing on Sunday. I really did know that. But, well, I didn’t watch. See, I had a lot of things to do on Sunday. Ok, that’s a lie and I would never lie to you. I was listening to podcasts*. Lots of podcasts. Over 20 of them. And six of them were over an hour long. But it’s not like I watched the NFC title game either. Or at least the entire game. Ok, I caught the second half. But it’s not like you had an earth shattering game or anything. In fact, you kinda sucked on Sunday. Wow, that was harsh. I’m sorry. How can I make it up to you?

More AFC Title Game goodness after the jump.

I adore these types of photos.

Another one for good measure.

I hear Wes Welker is popular in New England.

Just to let y’all know, a group of flying football players coming up.

Aww, poor Philip Rivers. Wait, did I just say that?

Sad Chargers…

And sad LT. But the suit looks fly yo**.

South Carolina represent!

It always comes back to Brady.

*Completely true. I’m a bad sports fan.
**I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again-I’m the most uncool, unhip black person ever.

Photo Credits: Yahoo! Sports and their great photographers.

11 thoughts on “Forgive Me Brady, For I Have Sinned

  1. Tommy’s game was subpar but damn he sure did look good. It’s getting to the point where I prefer watching the post game press conference more than the actual game. Wes Welker is amazing…and not too bad to look at either.

  2. SA, I think you’re the hippest.

    Dear Brady, please win the big one – for the record, for the curse, for Michigan Football, for your eternal happiness, for our unborn babies!

  3. BTO-ha. I actually don’t have a favorite NFL team and if I ever did it’d probably be Carolina (whole geography thing). I only root for Brady. And now Seymour. South Carolina to the fullest!!

    I so can’t pull that off.

    Tiff-Awww, thanks!

  4. Minda, you nailed it. I loved the win but it was hardly worth enjoying. Tom looked and played like he was having his period yesterday. Maybe that was his way of telling the defense to wake up – it sort of worked.

  5. SoxFan, thanks. I hope both teams actually show up for the Super Bowl; I don’t know if I can stand another boring one. And if the Giants lose (which I predict they will), I hope they don’t get slaughtered, because then they will have defeated my football husband Favre for naught.

Leave a comment