View From Left Field Bleachers: Cubs-Cards

10 Things Overheard at Wrigley Field, Cubs-Cards Style

10. I hate you, Scott Spiezio!

9. Dunnn-cannn… Dunnn-cannn… Dunnn-cannn… You suck!

8. I need tee-pee for my Poo Holes, Alby.

7. Hey, Michael Barrett! Over here- this girl wants to do you!

6. Scott Spiezio, I know you like dudes! (same guy as #10)

The list continues after the jump- some foul language included, so those with delicate sensibilities beware.

5. 61! Hey, #61! All these girls think you’ve got a great ass, 61! Did you hear me? YOU’VE GOT A GREAT ASS, DUDE.

4. Scott Speizio, get off the field! I can smell you from up here! (same guy, again)

3. [sex noises from women’s bathroom stall at Murphy’s]

2. Sex in the bathroom! [clap clap, clap clap clap] (the whole bar, upon their exit)

1. Fuck you, Scott Spiezio! And your mom! (yup, still the same guy)


And what would a baseball report be without pictures of cute boys – starting with the loveliest new Cubbie on the block, so cute I can’t even hold it against him that he’s wearing my darling Todd Walker’s #7 jersey- Ryan “The Riot” Theriot:

And to show I hold no ill will for his 3-run game-winning homer in the 10th, here’s Alby Poo-Holes himself:

This entry was posted in blatant homerism, I Was There, MLB, Texas Gal by Texas Gal. Bookmark the permalink.

About Texas Gal

Pitched four years for the Philadelphia Athletics, and then played shortstop for seven years for the Montreal Expos. Taught Rickey Henderson to steal a base. Taught Nolan Ryan to throw a punch. Taught Mickey Mantle to drink a beer. Threw one seven-hitter and seven no-hitters. Wonderboy was my creation, and first Jobu shrine was in my locker. Often called "the next Dustin Pedroia". Always wear high socks and eyeblack. Prefer to slide headfirst.

17 thoughts on “View From Left Field Bleachers: Cubs-Cards

  1. I’m sensing the one guy has some hostility towards Spiezio.

    I went to an Angels-Twins game back in 2000 and he gave me his batting gloves, so unless he does something completely stupid like beat his wife, he’s OK in my book.

    Good grief, I feel old after realizing that it was almost 7 years ago that I got his batting gloves.

  2. When those two came out of the bathroom, I didn’t even think to snap a picture. But I had no problem joining in the “Sex-in-the-bath-room” cheer (or the “clap-clap-clapclapclap” either). Next time, I’ll do better.

    I still don’t know what that guy’s problem with Spiezio was- I think he just had a crush, and it went sour when Scott didn’t return his affections.

  3. I think it has to do with Spezio’s crappy band and terrible facial hair. What is that, a red soul piece? In the words of Ron White, “things that make ya go…bbbrbrbrbruhhh.”

  4. Good shout out on the Theriot pic…though it is a bit smutty, he should be starting from here on out. Go Cubs!

Leave a comment