Bringing the Heat: Chicago White Sox

The folks of Chicago have it pretty good. We have the Cubs, and all the awesomeness of gameday at Wrigley Field. We have Sexy Rexy Grossman and his downfield throwing mechanics. We have the Bulls and the Blackhawks (for better or for worse). And since 2005, everyone happily claims the White Sox again.

But don’t dismiss the boys of the South Side as second-class citizens… because there are a TON of hotties to be found inside the Not-So-Friendly Confines of the Cell.


Jon and the rest of the Sox want YOU! to check them out

Peruse your way through all the South Side hotties after the jump…


Jon Garland, SP
Who cares about that stupid facial hair when he’s that pretty?


Boone Logan, RP
His name just SOUNDS hot. And he does not disappoint.


Bonus Boone photo
Love that sly little half grin he’s trying to hide.


Paul Konerko, 1B
Paulie is my number one Sox crush- he’s such a grinder.


Joe Crede, 3B
Lots of ladies love Joey’s infectious grin and cute butt.


How did that one slip in there? Hello, Bacon Pants!


John Danks, SP
He’s all rough and intense and strong and hot.


Jermaine Dye, RF
That beautiful glare will stop you cold at 10 paces.


Scott Podsednik, LF
I’ve already gone into detail about his beautiful body, but another picture of his loveliness can never hurt.


Charlie Haeger, P
You gotta give love to the 40-Man guys, too- especially when they look like this.


Rob Mackowiak, 3B
He is STACKED- like, way, way built. You can’t really get the full effect from this photo- but his chest is wonderfully broad.


Ryan Sweeney, OF
Another 40-Man guy, who is a FINE replacement when Podsednik is on the DL.


Mark Buehrle, SP
Ultimate mountain man hottie- and those dimples! And blue eyes!
And he goes sliding on the tarp when there’s a rain delay!


No-hitters are ALWAYS sexy
Especially when there’s a beer shower afterwards.


Jim Thome, DH
OK, he may not be hot- but I could not do a White Sox post without JI
JIM THOME

This entry was posted in bringing the heat, Chicago White Sox, MLB, Texas Gal by Texas Gal. Bookmark the permalink.

About Texas Gal

Pitched four years for the Philadelphia Athletics, and then played shortstop for seven years for the Montreal Expos. Taught Rickey Henderson to steal a base. Taught Nolan Ryan to throw a punch. Taught Mickey Mantle to drink a beer. Threw one seven-hitter and seven no-hitters. Wonderboy was my creation, and first Jobu shrine was in my locker. Often called "the next Dustin Pedroia". Always wear high socks and eyeblack. Prefer to slide headfirst.

33 thoughts on “Bringing the Heat: Chicago White Sox

  1. Whoa..helloo Boone!! and you are so right, hot name for a hottie. And they regret the day they let the bacon walk out of their stadium :)

  2. Re: pic #7. I dont know who they are, but anyway, who bent the guy on the left’s face? He’s a weird looking dude.

    And I’m not sure people from Chicago consider having the blackhawks a good thing.

  3. Hah! I was just in the middle of changing that picture, Pam. And I totally know what you’re saying.

    (and there are some cute Blackhawks… they’re just not always so good with the actual hockey)

  4. I got to see Darin Erstad in person a few years ago and he had a nice butt. Haven’t seen any good pictures though. I’m always going to associate him with the Angels anyway.

  5. I debated putting him on here. Josh Fields, too. But in the end, I couldn’t find any great pictures of them, so they got left by the wayside.

    Sorry, Darin and Josh!

  6. It’s so hard for me to admit the hotness of any white sock. I’ve been raised to hate them. That being said, Garland and Logan are smokin’ hot. Maybe I could have angry sex with one of them?

  7. Hate sex is the very best kind of sex, ChiTown. Or so I’ve been told.

    (and give in to the dark side… the scenery in the Cell (on and off the field) is lovely)

  8. I would apologize for inserting Aaron into almost all of my posts… but I’m not sorry for that one bit.

    Bringing the Heat: Phillies is so close, y’all should be able to smell the Bacon Pants.

  9. He’s really hot, TSW. And built. And his forearms? Whoa.

    The White Sox are my secret team- the one I keep hidden away and pretend not to care about, but really do. Except I just blew my cover on that, but OH WELL. They are too hot to keep under wraps. And going to games at the Cell is always a blast. And the men (ballplayers and otherwise) are so brawny and scruffy and rough and grinder-y.

  10. If you feel that there’s something wrong with the Blackhawks, you have no soul.

    This post would’ve been better if an Albert Pujols photo were put in place of the Rowand pic.

  11. I asked my White Sox friend Val to do a writeup on the Sox first half of the season for my blog and all she could talk about is that there are not enough single White Sox players.

  12. Thank you immensely for this awesomely written, and ever-delicious post about my White Sox boys! I’ve loved that team (in a Cubs-only house) my entire life, and as I got older, I definitely appreciated just how hot they truly are! :)

  13. I wouldn’t turn any of them out of my bed, but I’m looking for a husband!

    I’ll never be able to afford season tickets on my own.

  14. At my old job we would have a client that would come in every once and a while that looked identical to Rob Mackowick and guess what his last name was…Yeah it was Mackowiak!!!
    Freaky, They were not related but he would let me call him Rob when he came in. So for his son’s 10th birthday they all wore Mackowiak jerseys.

  15. Charlie Haeger will also likely be pitching in the majors forever once he sticks — he’s a knuckleballer. And they just called him up again, so he’s not just a 40-man guy anymore. He can’t possibly be any worse than everyone else in the bullpen has been, and I think he may start one of the games of the twin-bill against the Tigers on Tuesday.

    Only person not happy about Haeger being called up: AJP. He had a hell of a time trying to catch Haeger last year.

  16. They may be struggling this year, but the White Sox are still a very handsome team. I enjoy the way Aaron Rowand was still able to be a member of the Pale Hose in this post. Excellent post!

  17. Yinka- when I wrote this post, Haeger was still on the 40-Man. He literally got called up (again) a few hours after I wrote my post. With the way the Sox bullpen sucks, I would not be surprised to see him become a permanent pen fixture.

    And anything that pisses off AJ makes me extremely happy.

    Courtney: DEFINITELY- I’ve been trying to convert people to the hotties of the White Sox. It’s pretty easy with a team that looks like that.

  18. I have been in love with all of these guys for years! Joe Crede has always been my personal favorite player and hottie! I love seeing Aaron there because I definately still think of him as being on the team. Where is A.J., though? He is so intimidatingly hot! Jon Garland is my guilty pleasure to watch in the dugout during games. And, if you couldn’t tell by my name, the Ryan picture made me the happiest because I’m going to marry him! He’s even more smokin’ hot in person, especially when he has his arm around me :)

  19. Pingback: Joe Crede II: Fields’ Revenge | The 35th Street Review

Leave a comment